Power Snack

Refreshing, Fulfilling, Healthy & Delicious!

This has been a staple in my diet the past few weeks, and I am still not tired of it!

Combine: Yogurt (I love Greek yogurt), Pomegranate, & Walnuts.

While pomegranates are one of my favorite fruits, the process of de-seeding a pomegranate is sometimes too daunting. When we moved into a new house at the beginning of this year and discovered that we had a pomegranate tree in our front yard, it was a feeling of mixed emotions (yay free pomegranates, booo so much work ahead of us).

But here is the amazing part; a few weeks ago Jordan and I went to Old Truckee and while wandering through the many adorable shops we stumbled upon this.

Yup! It claimed to make deseeding pomegranates as easy as 1-2-3-4-5-6, in a whopping 60 seconds. The cashier promised me it worked, so obviously I could not pass this up. As soon as we got home I picked a pomegranate from the tree and what do you know…IT WORKS! Turns out you really need to ‘thump‘ the pomegranate hard, but there is almost no mess and no red stains on your shirt! [If you want one you don’t need to travel all the way to Tahoe (although that would be a good excuse for a weekend get-a-way), I check Amazon and they do carry them]

I have found it most convenient to deseed a few pomegranates at once, then store all the seeds in the fridge for a quick snack.

2 thoughts on “Power Snack

Leave a comment